SoCal


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » San Diego » Oceanside
August 16th 2006
Published: September 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I have not been very motivated lately to blog. Or maybe I have just been so busy in the last month or so. It is now 9/15/06 and I am posting what I had written. I'll also work on an update tonight.

08/16/06
It has been quite hectic for the last couple of weeks. My daughter, Kelci, flew into Oakland the day before all the drama with the airlines and liquid carry-ons. We did a little sightseeing in San Francisco then drove down to San Diego to take my crazy Uncle to the airport. He flew out this morning to Hawaii for his 50th high school reunion. He says he wants to see how all the girls look. He never had any kids of his own and he is single and 69! He really has no clue what is going on and I am more than a little nervous. He needs to recheck his bag in Honolulu for his flight to Hilo and I am not sure he will remember to do that. After, dropping him off we headed to somewhere to get online so we can check emails, book a train (I am leaving my car with Kelci in L.A. and have to get back to S.F.), book a flight back to Orlando and pay bills. I also have to go to the post office to get a money order to pay the ticket (no signaling when changing lanes on the desolate interstate) in Nevada. They won’t take personal checks and online payment is not available. While we are in San Diego, we may go to the zoo. Kelci’s main focus, though, is getting a job and a place before I head back up to San Francisco. It is going to be hard to leave her here in Southern California. She is only 18 and this is the first time she has ever been on her own. She is determined to do it and there is no talking her out of it.





Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Is that Jennifer Aniston??Is that Jennifer Aniston??
Is that Jennifer Aniston??

Carrying that coffee


Tot: 0.459s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 24; qc: 108; dbt: 0.3117s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb