Kelci


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » California » Los Angeles
August 19th 2006
Published: September 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So far we have had no luck finding an apartment for Kelci. We looked at one that was right downtown in Burbank. I would be perfect. Walking distance to the mall and everywhere downtown. Her roommate would be a 26 year old guy that has a 20 month old son there on Tuesday and Thursday evenings and every other weekend. He is a nice guy, but I think he may have been put off by Kelci’s age. Hopefully, he will call tomorrow and let her know that he picked her. We have been going to Panera everyday and looking for apartments and jobs online. It is such an ordeal to drive to L.A. After my uncle gets back on Wednesday, we will stay with him Thursday and take him to San Diego (he has only been once) then we will head to L.A. Friday and do some couchsurfing while we look for a place. I am hoping we will have found one by then and the last week I spend in Southern California will be sightseeing and having some fun. We really haven’t done anything yet. I’d like to go to the beach, the La Brae Tar Pits, maybe the Zoo. We’ve been driving my uncle’s car everywhere. He has the same car as I do, a 1999, but his only has 27,000 miles on it. Mine has 100,200.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 15; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0309s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb