Prepping for the trekking


Advertisement
Published: April 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

As I wrote yesterday I was going to the gym today working toward getting ready for trekking in China. I did put weights in my lightweight backpack, the one I carry every day instead of a purse, and went off to the gym.
I got to the gym and met the trainer at the entry but then the head of trainers, Frank, came by. I told Frank what I was going to do and that I had the weights in my pack. Frank said absolutely no, I was not to wear my backpack like that when working out, I’d hurt my back and wouldn’t work out at all.
Frank gave me a 25lb weight vest that I’m to use for my workouts, much safer as it Velcro’s, fitting close to the body. Then he sent me off to the treadmill where I walked at a steep incline for 30 minutes at 3 mph.
This is the workout I’ll do on days I go without my husband as we do strength and endurance training when we work out together. I’ll have him take a photo when we go back and I’ll post it.
Should be able to run up the Great Wall after this training.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.492s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1192s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb