Last minute hitches


Advertisement
Published: May 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Just when it is getting down to the wire for any trip it seems that hell breaks loose and whatever can happen will happen. So it goes at our house.
Last week I thought that my retina was starting to detach, a surgery would put me out for 3 weeks, right when I’d be leaving for China. The eye Doctor found that the vitreous gel sac has started to detach, not as dangerous as the retina. I stopped working out for the time being as my eye starts bothering me when I get too busy.
Then the swine flu hit, China started quarantine people who show signs of sickness and are especially looking at visitors from the U.S and from Mexico. My son called his China contacts who said we should consider postponing the trip. Nate suggested postponing until October.
The problem with postponing is that my brother’s job has worked around this trip and an October departure would be difficult.
We will see what the CDC does on Monday but at this time the virus does not look like it is bad so we may just take the chance and go. Just don’t want to be quarantined.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 33; dbt: 0.0313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb