Guadalajara Day 4 2008


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Jalisco » Guadalajara
November 15th 2008
Published: February 24th 2012
Edit Blog Post

We ventured out of Guadalajara today and headed over to Lago Chapala. It is Mexico's biggest lake and it is dotted with little villages around it. We visited one of the villages, Ajijic, and hung out at the park by the lake. I ate a delicious fruit cup with mango, pineapple, melon, watermelon, grape, and prickly pear. I had them sprinkle lemon, salt, and chile all over it. It was delicious!

Afterwards we went to a restaurant in town and had us a good old family fajita feast. I sat at the head of the table like some grand patron at the ranch.

It made me feel good, plus I loved the family atmosphere. I can say I had plenty of fajitas, tacos, salsa, rice, beans, onions, and bottled Coca-Cola.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Lago ChapalaLago Chapala
Lago Chapala

Largest lake in Mexico.
My NieceMy Niece
My Niece

She was holding on for dear life....by my hair.
PlazaPlaza
Plaza

The mountains suround the town.
Chatting With the LocalsChatting With the Locals
Chatting With the Locals

My parents are way too friendly.
Family DinnerFamily Dinner
Family Dinner

We took up the whole length of the restaraunt.


Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 14; qc: 46; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb