Guadalajara Day 3 2008


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Jalisco » Guadalajara
November 15th 2008
Published: February 24th 2012
Edit Blog Post

After a day at the markets yesterday we decide to venture downtown to the main plaza in Guadalajara. Its a great place to visit. There is the big cathedral and a nice old style theater. We also went to a history museum with plenty of archeological and historical findings on display.

They also have a huge jewelry store with all manner of gold, silver, and jewels. We spent way too much time there and I didn't buy anything. I am not a big fan of jewelry but my parents are so I let them shop until they couldn't anymore.

My aunt must f noticed my boredom because she decided to take me over to the indoor markets nearby. Fruit and meat vendors were everywhere as were textiles and wrestling masks. I bought myself a nice green wrestling mask. My kids at school should love it!

Afterwards we ended our day with several pounds of pan dulce. I am not a fan of it but everyone else is. I just sat with everyone and enjoyed hearing stories all night long.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0176s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb