BRIANA'S BRIDAL SHOWER


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario
August 2nd 2009
Published: August 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I had a wonderful bridal shower thrown for me, hosted by my mom and my matron of honour, Jackie. It was so great to have family and close friends around, especially since I've hardly seen anyone in two years! The shower kicked off with people introducing themselves to each other. This was then followed by some fun bridal shower games with prizes for the winners! Game #1: British Equivalents - Given a list of North American terms, could people think of what the eqivalent British term was? Winner: Wendy! See, it pays to watch Coronation Street! Game #2: Purse Hunt - Mom shouted out various items. The first person to pull each item out of their purse earned various point values. Winner: Jan. She had everything but the kitchen sink in her purse! Game #3: How well does Will know Bri? - Will was asked 22 questions about me before the shower. People had to guess how many they thought Will would get correct. The same 22 questions were then posed to me to see how well Will did. Will's score: 13/22...just barely a pass! 😊. Game #4: Bridal Shower Bingo - Guests had to fill in a bingo card with
cakecakecake

This yummy cake was baked by Jackie, my Matron of Honour.
items they thought I would receive for shower gifts. As I unwrapped gifts, guests marked their bingo cards. The first person to get a straight line wins! Winner: Amy! I received many wonderful, thoughtful gifts that will come in very useful at our new apartment. After the gift opening, we then stuffed our faces with some awesome food and a beautiful cake made by Jackie. Thank you to everyone who attended and a special thank you to my mom and Jackie for organizing and hosting the party and my bridal party for pitching in to help! Lots of love, Briana


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement

Auntie Bri & AlannaAuntie Bri & Alanna
Auntie Bri & Alanna

Alanna: also known as 'Monkey' by me, 'Turkey' by mommy, 'Moo' by auntie Leigha and 'dumpling' by grandma. Her cuteness steals the show no matter where she is!
me againme again
me again

In my new summer dress!
Creative wrapping paper!Creative wrapping paper!
Creative wrapping paper!

Safety pins, dish cloths and tea towels.
Paris printParis print
Paris print

This Paris print from Ikea was on our registry, to remind us of our travels. A gift from Mom and Ted.
purse gamepurse game
purse game

Jan had nearly everything in her purse, even dental floss! If ever stranded on a desert island, Jan would be a handy person to have around for use of her purse survival kit!


6th August 2009

happy very happy day day
namaste i am from nepal i wish you very happy day

Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0555s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb