Snowday in London!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » London
December 8th 2006
Published: December 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The City of London is closed today! No transit, no schools.........no nothing! Apparently, this is a "first" in over 30 years.........lucky me! So, Kate, you were asking just how much snow did we get........

Ok, I know that not everyone is interested in this particular entry, but it was the easiest way to send these pictures for you (family and friends) to see.

This is what I woke up to today! And just think.........a week ago I was in Iceland and the ground was clear! So, it's definitely time to find the box that has my winter boots in it (I just moved into this house before going on the world trip!). And I don't own a snow shovel either............I knew I was looking at buying a condo for a reason!

Anyway, lucky me again, with GREAT neighbors. Mike came to my rescue with his snowblower! (I can't even reach all the snow on top of my car!!!!). And his wonderful wife, Dana, called over to say there were fresh muffins coming out of the oven, along with a fresh pot of coffee (and Bailey's). Geez, did I move into the right neighborhood, or what?????!!!!!
When you see Mike in the pictures, it doesn't look like the snow is very deep, but he's got to be about 6 ft 2 in..........on me, it's up over my waist!

I shovelled for a bit, took a break and now it's time to get back out there and finish the job. There's just nowhere to put all this snow though.........

(I can hear some of you laughing from across the country.......)

But, I'm still......

Happy Pat


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

A look down the street.......A look down the street.......
A look down the street.......

Karen is out there shovelling too.


8th December 2006

Let it snow ...let it snow ...let it snow!!!
Usually we get this in Stratford Pat ... sorry it stopped you coming here yesterday!
10th December 2006

lucky you
Hey there! It looks like you got some of what we've had. It's actually great, eh?! It is hoovering around 0C, which does make it a bit messy , but a WHITE December is better than a brown one! Wrapped gifts today and did a bit more shopping - enjoy the snow! Love us

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0294s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb