A new year


Advertisement
Published: January 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone, happy new year.
Sorry for not writing in so long. Things have been a little bit crazy. Over Christmas holidays Dakotah and I travelled back to Kamloops for two weeks of visiting. We had fantastic visits with our friends and Family making trips out to Salmon arm, ice fishing, Clearwater for Church one Sunday and New years eve. But this trip also ended up being a trip of discovery. As I learned that Tim and I will not be planning a wedding anymore. It was a tough holiday season but I know that with God's leading I will be alright So now instead of spending money on dresses and dreaming about our life together I am searching for a good vacation spot for Dakotah and I. And potentially planning for staying here in Yellowknife longer. This is just an amazing place to live. I challenge anyone to come up here and just experience the instant friendships that get established here. I brought back some of the rainbow trout that we caught ice fishing on boxing day to share with my friends here. There is mostly lake trout and pike in these parts. Rainbow Trout will be a new thing for many people.

Soon I'll post some pictures from the holiday. The kids sledding at the school by mom and dad's house and that greatest ice fishing ever trip where we had Dakotah running from hole to hole trying to have her turn catching a fish.

Hope everyone out there had a great Christmas and new years . I'm sorry for raising expectations of adding new members to our family.

Kelly


Advertisement



Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0942s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 8; ; mem: 1.1mb