First REAL snow in Yellowknife.


Advertisement
Published: October 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

The winter is actually here now. It snowed about 20 centimeters yesterday. I finally figured out how the people here say there is lots of snow here. They really dont get many snow falls but it never melts so there is accumulation.

The walk to work was cold today (minus 18) and I have not bought a proper jacket yet so I have improvised. My scarf gets wrapped up over my head and I wrap a long piece of fleece around my bum because my jacket's not long enough. Ya, I look a little ridiculous but I'm warm. That minus 18 Celsius really didn’t feel that cold. We're going to be just fine here as long as I can stand to miss out on all of this time that I could be with my Fiancé, Tim. I'm starting to look for dresses for Dakotah and I. I am so looking forward to that day.

On Sunday I stopped off at the local Golf course. Yes, there is Golf here. Except the Fairways are sand. All Sand. You are supposed to bring your own little piece of carpet (fake grass) with you and when you find your ball you put
View from my Office windowView from my Office windowView from my Office window

It was beautiful today, Blue sky and Crisp.
it on the carpet to take your next shot. I can’t wait to see this in action. It makes me laugh!

Here’s a few pictures for folks.





Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Yes that Faireway Yes that Faireway
Yes that Faireway

Sand Fairway! What a nice Green.


20th November 2008

hi
hey i missed this one until now. Yikes! that's cold. it's minus 1 right now. Coldest was minus 6 last night renos are still coming along! Talk soon
26th December 2008

hihi from.g.g.casey.marry.xmass.to.you.all.from.the.kamloops.caseys
11th January 2009

Sorry We missed you guys
Hi Kamloops Caseys. I'm sorry we didnt get to see you guys during the Christmas Holidays, I'm glad that you had a good talk with Dakotah anyway. Love you and hope you had a great Christmas.
14th January 2009

City Photo
I like photo of the city with the snow in it. I like how there is a Ford Escape in the photo. The presence of numerous Ford vehicles lets me know that this is a good place :-)

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0571s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb