I love me some Israel!!


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Tel Aviv District
May 6th 2013
Published: May 25th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Israeli money is so colorful.Israeli money is so colorful.Israeli money is so colorful.

Just like the country!!
I spent most of my time in Tel Aviv... This being my fourth trip, I didn't need to see everything...

There are few places that I visit repeatedly, and many people ask me why I love Israel so much... Here are some reasons:
When I'm in Israel - I feel close to G-d. It is the only time I don't mourn the trauma of the Jewish people, and I speak enough Hebrew that I can get around without there being a huge language barrier. At this point, I have enough friends and am connected to enough family that I always have a place to sleep, and offers for dinners. The beach is just a few minutes away (though I miss my mountains). There are endless things to do from jiu jitsu classes to paddleboarding, yoga, Pilates, etc. Those are just a few of the reasons. These should be enough, though I will offer a few more:

I feel very free in Israel, and this might be one of the reasons I get hit on constantly. Every man and his father wants me, and wants to take care of me and show me around. I have noticed in America that
My Ladies!My Ladies!My Ladies!

Maiyan and Varda (we met in China)
women are getting more independent and stronger (more masculine) while men are getting weaker (more feminine). Where I am from we have a word for this: SNAG (Sensitive-New-Age-Guy). I don't need a man who will share his feelings with me; I have enough f-ing feelings to deal with. I want a MAN.

In Israel, there are REAL MEN!!! Women are getting stronger, but (unlike America), men are getting even stronger... they are rising to the challenge, and keeping their ball sacks. Thank you, very much, that is the way I like it. Men RESPECT women, and still stay manly. I appreciate that. So, to recap, I feel free, and taken care of and appreciated by the men in Israel, and have wonderful lady friends, awesome family, and so Israel is my "happy place."

I can't say too much about the food, they import almost nothing, so it's like pulling a tooth to find Kale. Seriously, folks, it's the best vegetable ever!! They seem to subsist on gluten, potatoes (two things I'm allergic to) and sugar, and I predict there will be an epidemic of obesity and other health issues on the rise in the next ten years. Wait, what? OOOOH, Obesity and health issues are already on the rise, I don't have to wait ten years. Guess what? Orange juice is already sweet, you don't need to add sugar. GRRR

I'll be back late August for Shay's Bar Mitzvah.

Loves,

Click on these links to find some fun videos

rabbit's rock'n it

Spiderman

Eyal spanking the puppy


Additional photos below
Photos: 36, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Before it was Pilates...Before it was Pilates...
Before it was Pilates...

Josef Pilates called it: Contrology. It still lives!!
Nir - the cutest 5 year old everNir - the cutest 5 year old ever
Nir - the cutest 5 year old ever

One of the reasons I want to go back!!
Ready to dive!Ready to dive!
Ready to dive!

He will get along with my bro!!
Uri and JoniUri and Joni
Uri and Joni

My awesome cousin in Kfar Sava
Daniella's baby.Daniella's baby.
Daniella's baby.

I'm definitely not anywhere close to being ready for children.
Shakes PriShakes Pri
Shakes Pri

It's so close to sounding like Shakespeare, but it's not. Love these juice stands!
Uval and his guitarUval and his guitar
Uval and his guitar

We have some seriously talented cousins in Ramat Gan.
Jo is Prego!!!Jo is Prego!!!
Jo is Prego!!!

it's just a little bump, but it's there...
I love the packaging for Coconut oilI love the packaging for Coconut oil
I love the packaging for Coconut oil

and I love coconut oil!!
a nice view from a carrot juice placea nice view from a carrot juice place
a nice view from a carrot juice place

they built this for my father... who could live off of carrot juice.


Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 15; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0716s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb