The big approach


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Wales » Newport
September 26th 2006
Published: September 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

‘I was sitting, waiting, wishing’

Ok, so I guess this is the beginning! Its Tuesday the 26th September which is one calendar month away from the big day. Beijing!!!

Its crazy…… the defining moment of realisation today was something simple. Well there were three that stand out but to begin I would like to mention and put a big shout out to my first Larium tablet (the anti malarial pill). Its funny because I have so many issues, as my family would know, about taking any type of tablet for any reason!! Christ I worry about taking two paracetimol instead of one for a head ache! This year alone I have had to take so many variations of pills I’m almost beginning to sound as though a rattle Hahaha. The craziness is that I think I am now well again and am having to take a tablet that will prevent a nasty thing! Ooooooh well……….. the adventure is beginning, with no side affects yet! Arrrrrrrrrrrgh!!

A month from today I will be living what I have been looking forward to for many months now!! The truth is what was planned with somebody is now planned alone! Scary for some people to believe but in my own mind and many would also know this, I hate being stuck on my own so in a way I guess this is going to be a great battle for myself and truly character building!! I’m finally going to attempt the cutting of the homely strings and get out to do this life thing all on my lonesome. Although if your reading this dad I’m more than happy to accept any donations hehehehe no really!! (thank you for all of your support through everything. Im finally doing what you always wanted for me. I hope I make you proud! Be sure to holiday with me soon)

I was just getting to bed this morning and began as I always do to look around my room just taking things in!! One month is going to fly by and I’m looking forward to spending time with all the people available to me before I go. The moment came to me when I realised that this time last year I was only just returning from Thailand. 6 months ago I was saying goodbye to a real good friend, and today I finally came to terms with the idea of travelling alone! I really cannot wait! I also see that ill be back before I realise I’ve even been away!

Life is what we make it, whether your circumstances are based around the home and commitments or being free and single we all crave for things we do not have. The thing to remember is that your lucky and there are always options available if you need a break from your norm!

Please keep in eye out and check into my blog every now and again as I plan to share with you all just exactly what I am up to and where I am step by step along what ever route I shall take.

Next blog……… The beginning: the week before I go!!!

Love you all………. Brummy Niki


Advertisement



26th September 2006

Yay!
Excited for you!!! You'll be fine on your own hon. You're sociable and you meet people so easily when you're backpacking - in every dorm in every hostel you sleep in! You're going to have an amazing time. Speak before you go. Big hug. x
27th October 2006

hiya honey. its maggie from work. stay safe, have loads of fun and see wonderous things. lookin forward to following yr travels. x

Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0229s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb