Manchester


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
January 26th 2012
Published: January 26th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I am so much busier than I thought I would be! Apparently, it doesn't make much of a difference whether you are here for 6 weeks or 5 months- it moves just as quickly!

Manchester last weekend was a lot of fun. I did not enjoy it as much as I enjoyed Liverpool (which I am still in love with), but I did enjoy it. Allie and I arrived there around 6pm and made our way to our hostel. We liked this one a lot more and took some time to get settled. We then went to a pub close to our hostel, but after encountering some of the locals, most of them very drunk for how early it was, we decided to find somewhere to get dinner. We ended up deciding on Pizza Express, a chain pizza place that is a lot like California Pizza Kitchen, but always reliable. We spent around two hours there just talking and munching on pizza. We then went to a few pubs, but none of them were our favorite. The most fun thing was observing all the people out. We found that it was a much older city than London, or even Liverpool.

The next morning we got up early and found a really cute coffee shop to eat at. Then, we decided to explore the university for a while. We did not feel totally comfortable in the surrounding area, but the University campus itself was really nice. Then, we explored Chinatown and found another place to have lunch. After that we decided to get tea and cake at this really delicious and cute restaurant. Then, we made our way to the bus again!

The bus ride home was not nearly as bad, and when we got home we decided to go out with our friends. At one of the clubs we went to they played Twist and Shout- which I take as a sign that I belong in Liverpool.

In total we had McDonald's 3 times in 3 days and KFC once, but it was while we were in line for McDonald's. On the bright side, I totally fell in love with Liverpool, and we ended up getting lots of things for free. I think it was the cheapest trip I have ever been on, but Liverpool was one of the best.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.206s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0722s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb