Reina Sophia


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
January 12th 2006
Published: January 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The last orientation language and culture sessions today. I had to go in extra early to sign up for one of the 3 free excursions. I chose Andalusia, and it was the most popular one, so I'm happy I got there early enough. We had tapas again for lunch with some friends. Afterwards we went to our first tour of a musuem, the Reina Sofia, named after the queen. I liked our guide, so I might change my class to be in hers, not sure yet. There were lots of Picasso's and I loved the Dali's. There were no cameras allowed, so no pictures.
After that, I went home, took a nap, then we went out with some friends again. Basically the group consists of 5 guys and 3 other girls, but because 4 of those guys are gay, we ended up at a gay bar. Us girls and Howard left after like 5 minutes and went to a Chocolateria. For the spaniards, they go out all night and party, then go to a chocolateria for chocolate and churros before ending the night. I, queen of the sweets, didn't really like it. Maybe it was just the place we went to. I hope the chocolate gets better.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Part of the group...Part of the group...
Part of the group...

From right to left: Jardine, Billy, Bart, Lindsay, and Greg
The serious face...The serious face...
The serious face...

Yelena, Billy, and me


Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0648s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb