San Sebastian


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Basque Country » San Sebastián
July 8th 2006
Published: July 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


I woke up at 8 and went for a run to get my exercise fix. Heading to the hill where there is a giant statue of Jesus. I did so many stairs going straight up this hill but discovered it is an old battery for the English as well as the govenor etc.

My favourite past time on this trip seems to be reading my book by the most picturesque locations. It was so good to get a novel, off a girl in Barcelona who had just finished it.

I went back to the battery and did a propery exploration. Saw the most gorgeous views. I hadnt realised how beautiful San Sebastian was and the amazing geography. Its a beautiful cove with hills at both heads adn an island in the middle. A river runs through separating the surf beach.

There is an abundance of yachts and always can find a willing Aussie to take my picture for me, very nice.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.231s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0285s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb