San Sebastian


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Basque Country » San Sebastián
July 9th 2006
Published: July 11th 2006
Edit Blog Post

world cup finalworld cup finalworld cup final

sarah, mick, mus and me
Well I heard that there is going to be a Bob Dylan concert here, free on the beach, so the plans to leave San Sebastian on the 11th have now been cancelled to accommodate Bob, should be excellent fun.

I got up early and headed to the beach for some pilates and fitness, gotta love anywhere where you can be by the waves and hear the surf.

I spent the day walking to the opposite end of San Sebastian and up to the lighthouse and amusement park at the top of the hill. There was also a beautiful park made up of an old homestead where I took in some breathtaking views before heading back to the surfbeach. That night was the final of the World Cup so Sarah, Mick, Mus and I headed to an Irish pub, again full of aussies, adn wathced the final. After that we went to Zibibos a bar which is basically entirely full of rowdy, drunk, australian busabouters. I doubt a local would come within a street of this place and I began feeling much the same way!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.249s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb