Church & Coffee


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
November 13th 2005
Published: November 13th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Today we got to church early because Karoline and her sister Teresa had to warm up because they were leading the praise and worship. We got to church at 9:45 and made it back to the house at 3. It was a long day at church but I enjoyed it and Karoline was nice to translate for me. Afterward we came back to the house and Karoline’s mom prepared a wonderful dinner of pork chops (which were very tender from cooking on low since last night) rice and salad. I also had pineapple soda (last night we had pear soda). It is just nice to spend time with a family. I miss mine!!! Today is father’s day in Norway so we are about to have cake.
After dinner we went up to the attic for our PT since we didn’t have it before church. Oh, it was so cozy in the attic. I have decided I want a room like that in my future house where I can go to spend time with God reading His word and praying. So nice!
Then we met some of Karoline's friends out at a coffee shop. Great day!



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



14th November 2005

Så koselig
You're becoming Norsk!!!! The last two blogs I've read you've said cozy 5 time!!!! It's so cool. Så koselig (so cozy)

Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0803s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb