October...the snows here!


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
November 12th 2006
Published: November 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Snow Snow Snow

Outside our bedroom window
Last month comes with many changes. The weather and even my employment.

Finally got to see real snow for the first time. Very exciting! I’ve bought a bargain military jacket to keep me warm, it weighs a ton but will keep me ready for the season.

We are seeing less of the light and more of the darkness. Sun goes up at 8ish and down at 4ish and as we are not early risers during the weekends, we don’t get to see much of the sun.

I got a job packing and manging the online orders for ugly snowflake Norwagian jumpers. Lars’s kindergarden friend is modelling this type of sweater at a court appearance for his involvement in one of the biggest robberies in Norway. See Photo. I work for a married couple, which can be quite frustrating, especially when the wife orders me to do one thing and the husband the complete opposite.

This has been the month of “let’s go party like we’re 16”. It’s been several fun Saturdays, less so Sundays. First out was a dinner party at our place which started with fine dining, and ended with dancing on the couch and drunken
Convicted RobberConvicted RobberConvicted Robber

Wearing the typical Norwegian jumper
debates between Lars and one of my new friends.

Stephanie’s 30th saw me sitting on a stranger’s motorbike parked outside the pub (“Rubber Chicken”), and managing to chip my tooth while singing happy birthday! I’m still baffled how that could happen. Second 30th-party, I had a “Melbourne is a better place than Sydney” argument (which I did not start by the way), refused to go home from the pub - even though everyone else had left, and had a fight with Lars over a kebab. Sweet times indeed!

Out of the herbs I planted the Basil, Oregano and Chives have kind of survived.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Our dinner partyOur dinner party
Our dinner party

Friends of Lars's being drunk


29th November 2006

Its snowing there already??? It just rains here and is bloody windy in NL.

Tot: 0.226s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb