Lazy day of speed reading


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Frankfurt
August 22nd 2005
Published: February 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

All day speed reading
And a wander about town
Did some laundry too.

It was another work day for Reimar and Conny. I had my work cut out for me too. On my to-do list…laundry and reading! Bit of a kink in the plan since the laundry room was being used by the staff and wouldn’t be free until about 5PM. No worries. That’ll be enough time for me to wash and dry my clothes before Reimar and Conny get home from work around 7PM. Geesh, these guys work late! Conny tells me that Reimar sometimes works ‘til 9 or 10…but since I’m in town he’s been leaving earlier than normal…still longer than your average 8 hour work day.

I went out in the afternoon to take advantage of the sun shining. I didn’t walk anywhere in particular but did grab a kebab for lunch since all those kebabs we saw yesterday were so delish looking and smelling.

Before I knew it, Conny was home from work. Conny and I decided on eating Indian and headed off to the restaurant first. We ordered some tandoori mix, a chicken dish, rice and bread plus a couple of mango lassi’s. Yummy! Reimar eventually came and we ordered one more dish, spinach and lamb. Also yummy! Then it was back home.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0842s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb