GERMANY WINS THE WORLD CUP!!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
July 10th 2014
Published: September 23rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Ohh Deutschland how I love you! with germany officially winning the world cup, you can only imagine how happy berliners were. a couple days after the world cup ended, my friend and i decided to go to the brandenburg gate to see the players bring the world cup, and of course; to see those cute soccer players even if it was from far away…. on regular days when Germany played, the whole area surrounding the brandenburg gate would be filled at about 95%… Today, the amount of people that were there to support the German team was astonishing! there was absolutely no space to move around, people everywhere! and when i mean everywhere, i mean we had to stand shoulder to shoulder and it was nearly impossible to walk forward or even exit the brandenburg gate. you may think I’m exaggerating, i wish i was, but this day my friend and i arrived at around 7am, and at this time there was already loads of people ! i tell my friend to wait for me by the light post so that i can go buy some food since i had not eaten breakfast, as i was looking around , the only thing i could find was currywirst and beer… i though to myself,” currywurst and beer …this early in the morning??” oh heck , theres always a first for everything! so for the first time i had currywurst, fries, and beer at 7am in the morning! Amazing experience hahaha ! so as i grab my food, i turn around and there is a lot more people then there was… so i try looking for my friend but it was impossible to get to the light post… i would tell people if i could pass through and some of them would give me a dirty look, they probably thought i was trying to cut everyone off.. but anyways, eventually, after all the pushing and squeezing through people i noticed it wasn’t getting me very far.. eventually i get to the light post, after about 30min of walking through people … and my friend isn’t there! by this time, i definitely gave up,, i basically got stranded by myself because it was so hard to move .. so from 7am to 2pm, i was standing by myself.. eating my currywurst and drinking my beer while singing to the typical german songs

Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0494s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb