Germany Wins Again and Again


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin
July 6th 2014
Published: July 17th 2014
Edit Blog Post

With the World Cup coming to an end, I couldn’t have asked for a better place to spend these festivities, how lucky was I to come to come this time a year! A Truly unforgettable experience. Although I could have stayed in my hostel to watch the games, my roommates and I headed out to the Brandenburg Gate every time Germany played. It was the place to be people from every parts of the city gathered near the Brandenburg Gate to watch Deutschland play the world.



The whole street was closed down and filled with more than 100,000 people displaying their country’s allegiance by wearing black, yellow, and red. More than four giant screens were spread along the street so watching the game was inevitable. Alongside the street there were countless number of places that sold currywurst, bratwurst, and alcoholic beverages. Personally, I enjoyed eating currywurst and bratwurst at the brandenburg gate, it was the best I’ve tasted throughout my stay in Berlin. With each victory the excitement grew amongst the people of Germany, a world cup victory was almost certain every time they matched up against another team. Germany winning the World Cup is a truly unforgettable experience not many Americans can say they were in the county of a World Cup Champion as they won it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb