must go take a nap...


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
July 6th 2006
Published: July 6th 2006
Edit Blog Post

A little sleep deprived today. Went to a "Stammtisch" at a boat that is a bar, moored on the River Spree. I met some other students there, but it was uneventful and actually a bit boring. The cool part was that it was right by a long stretch where the Berlin Wall is still standing; you get to the bar by going through a little gap in the wall down to the water. I took some pictures, but I still haven't been able to post them! I also took a bunch of pictures of my apartment and neighborhood, and I can't wait to share them!

That's all for now, I need to go home and take a nap. Tschuss!

Advertisement



7th July 2006

Glad to hear that you are settling in
Hi Syd, Just read through all of your posts. It's good to hear that your apartment and classes are working out and that you are getting to walk around Berlin. The first week is so difficult - cutting through the jet lag fog is hard. Please enjoy a beer and pretzel for us. Miss you - but happy to hear that you are well and getting to know the city. Have the classes become more difficult? You have me pitying your skinny prof. Tschuss! Carol

Tot: 0.212s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb