Hooray Pictures!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Stuttgart
May 25th 2008
Published: May 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, the pictures that dissapeared yesterday suddenly reappeared today while I was wandering around Stuttgart! So, yeah, I added some of my pictures from Alpirsbach, Schwarzwald.
Today I went to Stuttgart, it was a lot less exciting than I had hoped, but I did get to wander around the Altstadt of the capital of Baden-Württemberg and go through an art museum.
After so long of cold and wet, today was a suprise, warm and humid! Enjoy the pictures (enjoy the pictures from the Kloster in the Black Forest, I didn't take many in Stuttgart)
Bethany


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

MapMap
Map

Here's the map of Stuttgart, I was on the train and bored... so I took a picture of the map.
Very Old ChurchVery Old Church
Very Old Church

Yes, a very old church. This church, like almost all of the extremely old cathedrals, is still a church, while i was taking a picture of it's belltower the mass let out and a whole lot of people came out.
Sight for Sore EyesSight for Sore Eyes
Sight for Sore Eyes

After wandering around the shopping district for about 20 minutes I finally back tracked and found the Altstadt, the center of the city that is the original buildings, literally: Old City.
KunstmuseumKunstmuseum
Kunstmuseum

Here is outside of the art museum. I thought that it was a museum for old art, middle ages or so, to my suprise it's a modern art museum, not what I expected, but still very cool.
ParkPark
Park

After the art museum I sat in a park for a while, it was very hot and humid so I enjoyed the cool breeze coming from the fountain. This park was huge, HUGE. And very full of people.


Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0206s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb