Olderfjord/Nordcapp, Rovaniemi & Jyvaskyla


Advertisement
Finland's flag
Europe » Finland » Central Finland » Jyväskylä
July 2nd 2008
Published: July 3rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi all, it's your favourate traveler again.
Well, 3 days ago we made it to our camp site in Older fjord where stayed for 2 nights and also went up to see the midnight sun. That was definatly worth to 900NOK (around AUD180) we had the best night, even our guide was blown away with how clear it was. I will post some photo's for you. I think I even got a bit sun burnt at midnight, there isn't many people that can say that! lol.
The next day (I would use days, but I have no idea what day I'm up to, lol) we had a free day to do what we wanted, the only thing was that we were staying where there was a campsite, cafe and a petrol station, so it was a good nothing day, catch up on washing and whatever else we felt like doing. As I rolled my ankle the other though, I tried to stay off it as much as possible, I had a kankle instead of an ankle! It is getting there now though.
Yesterday, we left Older Fjord for Rovaniemi, it wasn't a very far drive, but we took our time, we stopped at Santa's House and I had my photo with him, I was just like a little kid, I loved the whole village, would've been better if it had all the snow and everything, instead, their wasn't a cloud in the sky and was pretty hot. We had fun anyway.
Today, we headed further South to Jyvaskyla, we had a pretty cruisey day, on and off the bus, mainly so the bus driver could have he's breaks.
Tomorrow we head to Helsinki just for the night, then to Tallinn where we say goodbye to the majority of the group and hello to some new people.
Ok, well, I'll update again in a few days
Bye for now


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.184s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0544s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb