Russia


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Northwest » Saint Petersburg
July 8th 2008
Published: July 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi all, well, I'm now in St Petersburg. I can't remember what my last blog was about, I think it was in Finland though, right??? This will be a bit of a rushed blog as I only have 20 minutes. Helsinki was really nice, bought lots of things there, didn't really do much though. We headed to Estonia the next day, which was quite nice, the Old Town was awesome. That night we said hello to our new tour group they all seem to be really nice. We then had a night out on the town dancing all night. It was very fun. The next morning we farwelled the people who were leaving us, a couple of people were very emotional, it was quite sad.
Now I'm here in St Petersburg, Russia. My first thought was to run screaming from this place as no one will talk english to you which makes life hard. I have had a day here now and it is slowly getting better, we did a big tour yeasterday of the city and went to the Summer Palace for the Royal Family which was huge. We then went and saw a Russian Folk show, which was pretty wicked. Today, we have visited the Hermitage Museum, the 2nd biggest Museum in the world. I'm going to the Ballet tonight to see Swan Lake, which should be really good.
Sorry bout the last lot of photo's, not really cure what happened with them, when I have more time, I will try and upload them again.
Well, bye for now


Advertisement



Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.021s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb