Tysfjord


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Northern Norway » Tysfjord
June 28th 2008
Published: June 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone, well, I'm now in Tysfjord past the Arctic circle.
In the last couple of days though, it has mainly been scenic driving, which I have lots of photo's but unfortunatly I can't upload them on this computer, will I'll try next time. I'm really excited though, with our Viking Olympics, we are winning at the moment, so far we have won every activity. 2 nights ago we had to play soccer, it was so much fun, our driver did a nudie run which was quite funny, I couldn't get a photo of it though because I was playing, so I'm hoping somone got one.
Yesterday, we went to Tondhiem, the largest religious city in Norway. Then went to Hell, where everyone on the tour sent postcards, I have sent one to work, so keep an eye out for it guys. I got an awesome pic there.
Today, we visited a huge Glacier, I can't remember what it was called lol. The itinerary said that it was a 45 to 50 minute walk, more like a 45 to 50 minute hike/climb up rocks, there was no path at all, just flags to follow, think I'm going to be quite sore in the morning.
So now we are in Tysfjord, we stopped at the Actic Circle for lunch and I took some pics, it was really bizarre though, being the Arctic, you think cold right? I was standing around in jeans and a top. Weird.
Anyway, thats about all we have been up to so far, tomorrow is the polar plunge, so it should be interesting, will try and post photo's next time, whenever that may be. Until then Bye.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.186s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0568s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb