Frisbee Boys are Cute in any Country


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Copenhagen
March 7th 2012
Published: March 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Indoor Frisbee--Hucks' Practice 116 secs
This morning bright and early I went running on the streets of Copenhagen. Its similar to Asheville, if Asheville was cold, busy, and you need to watch out more for bikes than cars...but I propably ran 2.5 miles without Katrine and I didn't get lost. I even found a park...it only occured to me halfway through my run to bring my camera which would have been nice because I found some beautiful streets, even a bridge (and yes mom I crossed it with only the slightest anxiety!) If I do a run again I will bring my camera...today wasn't all that eventful for me, just hanging around with Katrine in her apartment. She went to school alone today, she didn't think I would enjoy Danish-English Law translation...which is true. After Katrine got home we cooked dinner, pasta with home made sauce, she is quite the cook! Then off to Frisbee practice with the Copenhagen Hucks, and this was my first experience playing indoor frisbee. Splice throws are good, 5 players each team on the court, stall count is to 8...lots of differences. Their womens team is going to nationals this weekend and expect to win, so it was a pretty hardcore practice! Playing on such a small court really threw me off, its like as soon as you get up to a good speed your at the end of the court, and the end zone is tiny! Very different indeed, I think I will stick to outdoor frisbee for the most part. There is another practice tomorrow, we might go or we might go to the on campus bar (say wha!?!?) One thing is certain however, frisbee boys are cute in any country!


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

I can cook!?!?!I can cook!?!?!
I can cook!?!?!

actually I'm just stirring the sauce....
Katrine Taste Testing her sauceKatrine Taste Testing her sauce
Katrine Taste Testing her sauce

which she did like 5 times and each time it tasted awesome to me but whatever shes a perfectionist
pasta sausepasta sause
pasta sause

onion, green pepper, carrot, mushrooms, garlic, spices, vinegar, sugar, milk, and of course tomatoes


Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0297s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb