No one in Denmark wears Tie-dye but me!


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Copenhagen
March 6th 2012
Published: March 6th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today Katrine went to school, and I went along with her. We packed a lunch of sandwiches and fruit. The bike ride usually takes her about 15-20 minutes, but we left early because of me. It took us about 25 minutes, less than what Katrine predicted it would take me!!! The campus was really neat, lots of bikes, nobody actually lives on campus, so everyone commuted. The building her class was in was kinda confusing the classrooms are like 1S.14....Katrine seemed to understand so I just followed her, which has become the norm for me. Like 95%!o(MISSING)f the boys I saw at her school were damn fine. Seriously sexy. WOWZA! Unfortuntely her class was cancelled, but I did get to meet Mie, one half of her study group. Mie, Katrine, and I then decided to go ahead and go shopping in Stroget. Man oh man, did I look out of place! NOBODY I REPEAT NOBOBY wears tie-dye and blue jeans with bootcut flare in Denmark. I stood out like a sore thumb! Everyone is wearing skinny jeans, or tights with boots, it was a bit of cultural shock. We looked through several shops, I was determined at the very least to buy some shoes today, mine literally have holes in each side of them. I bought a pair of black jeans, a purple and white top (@ Gina tricot, a shop that is only avalible in Scandinavia), a white and black top (@ H&M) and a pair of shoes (@ some random store) and the then a super awesome black and white sweater at a second hand shop. A very successful shopping trip indeed! After my danish makeover you couldn't tell me from another danish person on the street, til I opened my mouth and my english with a southern draw comes out. oh well, can't win them all....


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

@ Sunset with Mie@ Sunset with Mie
@ Sunset with Mie

its a sub place
danish makeoverdanish makeover
danish makeover

check out my new shoes!!!


Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 53; dbt: 0.054s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb