Drinks with Danes


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Copenhagen
March 8th 2012
Published: March 8th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today I went with to school at CBS with Katrine. Today was her American Culture Studies class, so I felt like maybe today it would be more interesting than the Danish-English Law Translation class. First things first her teacher is super hot. After the class Mie, Katrine and myself went to a park in Copenhagen that shares a boarder with the zoo! It had a couple old buildings, some grand, some not so grand...but a beautiful skyline of Copenhagen from the top of the park. Afterwards we went shopping in a mall I had not been to yet. Surprise surprise another H&M, those things are everywhere around here. In the mall there was the store, Fotex, Mie got groceries, Katrine facial tissue (poor thing has the sniffles!) and I just got a chocolate bar with daim, yum!!!!! We quickly biked home because it was also 4 and we were starving! Late lunch was open faced sandwiches on black bread, which has becoming one of my favorite meals around here, danishs for dessert, then we relaxed. whew! Now we are about to eat dinner, then go to the student bar at CBS, which Katrine has informed me that all the "yummy" boys are...and based on what I have seen around campus so far I believe her! So hopefully it will be an exciting night of drinks and danes. 😉 I will try and take pictures of the "yummy" guys but the southern accent already makes me a noticeable tourist, the camera doesn't help. Cheers!


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

Mie and Katrine Mie and Katrine
Mie and Katrine

showing me the building they usually have class in
KatrineKatrine
Katrine

she also thought the ducks were picture worthy
great parkgreat park
great park

lots of runners!
LUNCHLUNCH
LUNCH

the two back ones are "very american" katrines words, the two front ones are very danish, katrine was surprised I like it so much, black bread rocks!


Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb