happy times


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Copenhagen
May 12th 2009
Published: May 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

outside Klubbenoutside Klubbenoutside Klubben

Ana, Patricia, Breno, Felipe, Me
Four things I am happy and/ or excited about:

1. I PASSED MY DANISH EXAM TODAY! Yay!
2. I don't have to go to school again until August 17. Thats over three months of holidays!
3. On Saturday we're having a picnic at Elisa's house in her beautiful big garden 😊 I am so excited.
4. Eurotour is on Monday! That's only six days away. Woo!!

In other news, I really miss Mum, Dad and Harry. I keep having dreams about Australia. I'm not feeling extremely homesick like I was last week, but I've been thinking about home so much more than I was before. I don't really like it. Don't get me wrong, I love Denmark and I really cannot imagine being back in Australia, but of course I do miss home sometimes!

I have uploaded some photos from the weekend. On friday I travelled to Århus for a konfirmation. It was interesting to see how danish people celebrate things like that. They like to sing a lot of strange songs. My host sister kept me entertained most of the time. Her and Lars (my host dad) find it hilarious to refer to me as "Diamond", the
The GirlsThe GirlsThe Girls

Outside Klubben
Aboriginal character out of Crocodile Dundee 2. I don't think it's quite so funny.
On saturday night I went out with some friends to a club in København. That was pretty fun, but the bar wasn't great. I got back to my friend's house at about 6am and it was already really bright and sunny. After a long phone call, an even longer train ride, and a very, very quick nap (definitely not long enough!) I was back at home at 10am to see my friend Nikolas. He left at 4pm, just as I went to the Kjellman's house for dinner. They have a son who is on exchange in Australia, and are a very very sweet family. I stayed at Elisa's house on sunday night where I literally fell asleep as soon as I got there. It was a huge weekend!

Enjoy the photos.
Leave me a comment. I'm feeling super unloved in the comment department!

Miss you Australia

x


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Kulør Bar 2Kulør Bar 2
Kulør Bar 2

Thais and Me
Busting a Move on the D-FloorBusting a Move on the D-Floor
Busting a Move on the D-Floor

Patricia, Ana, and me
Tanning Tanning
Tanning

On the trampoline- my new favourite hobby


Tot: 0.228s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0559s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb