may 5


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Copenhagen
May 5th 2009
Published: May 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

caitlyn og migcaitlyn og migcaitlyn og mig

at klub "In"
Since my last entry, not a lot has happened. Everything is starting to settle into a routine; school on monday, wednesday and friday, and language school on tuesday and thursdays. The weekends are typically filled with partying and sleeping, and sometimes some siteseeing. Life isn't as exciting as it was when i first got here, but it is without a doubt still a lot of fun and very enriching.
School is tough; my class is awesome and really friendly, but I still find it hard to feel completely comfortable with them. There is one girl, Ellen, who is basically my best friend at school. She is really down to earth and we have a lot in common. It's hard going back to school, because I'm not used to it and to be completely honest, I don't want to get used to it! As much as i want to talk to the people in my class and try to understand what is going on, I don't like thinking of myself as being a distraction, especially in the next few weeks while they are coming up to exams. It takes a lot of effort to make friends.
One thing I've learnt about Danish people is that in general, they won't open up to you unless you open up to them, so I've definitely taken that on board. It's very hard sometimes to have enough energy to face the day though, because I feel like i always need to be bright and happy and talkative. Sometimes all i want to do is lie in bed all day watching a good movie, but i feel as though i can't do that like i would at home. that makes it hard to go to school everyday and get out of bed every morning.
My host family is as gorgeous as ever. My host sister Helene is great to talk to about everything, and my host mum and dad are really kind and make me feel completely like part of the family. On friday, I am going with them to Ã…rhus for a confirmation. I've never been to a confirmation, so that's kind of exciting!
I miss everyone back at home a lot. You better not have forgotten me, because I haven't forgotten you!
Love to everyone.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

udvekslingsstuderendeudvekslingsstuderende
udvekslingsstuderende

exchange students
det var koldt!det var koldt!
det var koldt!

it was cold!
aussies!aussies!
aussies!

...plus one canadian
andrewandrew
andrew

a random australian we met


Tot: 0.257s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0518s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb