new family


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Copenhagen
April 23rd 2009
Published: April 23rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Just an update on my living situation!
On Monday, I moved to my second host family, the Valbjorns. They live only 1km or so from my last hosties, which is really convenient.
My new family owns a company selling bottled water and fruit to companies. They have a 15 year old daughter named Helene, who is (hopefully) going to Ordrup Gymnasium in August. The family are incredibly welcoming and include me in everything. I feel really at home here.
Helene is very talkative and we get along great. Gretha is probably one of the sweetest women I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. She is so interested in everything about me and eager to help me with anything! Lars was a bit scary at first (sorry Lars, if you're reading this haha!), but he is really a nice person who is very caring and helpful (especially at helping me to learn Danish). They have a dog name Pino who is so energetic and fun! She is really nice to cuddle too 😊
I loved my time at the Lange family, as they were a really caring family, and I hope to stay in touch with them!
Thankyou Langes 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.251s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0515s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb