Påske Ferie


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Midtjylland » Nyborg
April 11th 2009
Published: April 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

My gosh things have been crazy.

Tomorrow is Easter so we've been on easter holiday all week (Påske Ferie). Catherine og Josephine, my host mum and eldest host sister, went to Rome on a trip and I went to Odense, on Fyn, to visit friends.
In Odense, I stayed with Caity, one of my best friends here. She's from Sydney and an absolutely gorgeous girl. Naomi, another Sydney-sider who is staying in West Jylland also came over for the week. We partied a lot at James Dean, a pub in Odense, with the Americans Scott and Marshall. Ryan L from Canada also came over to Odense for a couple of days.

It was a very emotional week. There were a lot of laughs and we had a great time mostly, but towards the end there were a few fights. Exchange students have an amazingly strong bond, but even that bond can be broken when people turn out to not be who they appear to be. We'll leave it at that 😊

While in Odense, I also visited Flick in Århus, a city in Jylland. It was so nice to see her before she left. Her family is gorgeous.
flowersflowersflowers

kate caity naomi
I saw two of my close friends Prue and Dillon while I was in Århus, and randomly ran into two other exchangies, Chucho and Niko, from South America. We all hung out for a while before we went home. It was great to see them all 😊

When I left to go home on Friday, I was feeling really homesick and shitty. However, my train ride home from Odense was made better by the ridiculously cute guy sitting opposite me. His name was Thomas and we talked for nearly the whole ride home. He even asked for my phone number when he got off 😊 He was absolutely gorgeous. Can't wait to see him again!

Homesickness has started to really set in. It's horrible, consuming, and draining and is making me so tired. I miss my parents so much. Hopefully it'll pass soon. Friends really make it easier though. Thankyou guys for supporting me 😊 I really do appreciate everything you do.
Love to all.
xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

we missed the bus...we missed the bus...
we missed the bus...

...so through the dirt field we go.
friendship ringsfriendship rings
friendship rings

kate caitlyn naomi <3
caity's housecaity's house
caity's house

with caity's host sister
love herlove her
love her

re-creation of the famous Randers photo :)
dinnerdinner
dinner

on the first night
caity and icaity and i
caity and i

on the bus
felicity huttonfelicity hutton
felicity hutton

i will miss you love
prueprue
prue

in århus
århusårhus
århus

chucho, flick, niko og mig
dillon and pruedillon and prue
dillon and prue

isn't his beard great!


Tot: 0.303s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1306s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb