en, to, tre...


Advertisement
Denmark's flag
Europe » Denmark » Region Hovedstaden » Copenhagen
February 4th 2007
Published: February 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Visions of CopenhagenVisions of CopenhagenVisions of Copenhagen

dancing in my head
Went on a tour of the Carlsberg brewery today (on a Sunday afternoon of course). Carlsberg is THE beer here. Ns taught me how to count to 10, here goes…

1: en (sounds like: een)
2: to (two)
3: tre (sort of like tray, but not quite…err…)
4: fire (feah)
5: fem (fip)
6: seks (six)
7: syb (sou as in soup)
8: otte (oahdah)
9: ni (nee)
10: ti (tee)

And then after I try to imitate, “rigtig godt”, which means very good. I can remember 4 and 8 pretty well because they sound like a Boston accent to me. So like fire is a Bostonian’s fear. Shared the ol’ “pahk the cah” bit with F, and am now banished from the country for belittling the Dansk language.

Bunch of Americans watching the Superbowl tonight, but obviously it’s on around midnight here, and I just don’t care enough about football. Lame? Maybe.

Really have to go grocery shopping tomorrow. Didn’t have that much to begin with, but now I’m really running low on things. Ns says I have to try Danish rye bread, so that goes on the list.

I like lists because of the
no, seriously...no, seriously...no, seriously...

"who doesn't like peanut butter?!?!"
temporal aspect and/or finality that can go with them. Lists of dreams. It seems so often though that I dislike other list-makers. It’s like a character trait that I have myself, but despise in others. What’s that called? Maybe its on a list of psychological disorders.

en, to, tre...


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

I'm REALLY GOODI'm REALLY GOOD
I'm REALLY GOOD

at building plastic cup towers


Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0392s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb