Österreich und die Schweiz


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Vorarlberg » Bregenz
May 17th 2008
Published: May 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today I went to Bregenz, Austria. I saw the Bodensee, Switzerland, and THE ALPS!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

The AlpsThe Alps
The Alps

It was cloudy because of the rain, but here are the Alps!
ÖsterreichÖsterreich
Österreich

this is the Austrian side of the Bodensee
die Schweizdie Schweiz
die Schweiz

This is the Swiss side of the Bodensee
Cable CarCable Car
Cable Car

this is the cable car that we rode up and down the mountain
I can see clearly now...I can see clearly now...
I can see clearly now...

After it stopped raining the clouds started to part a little bit and i got a much better view.
Heidi?Heidi?
Heidi?

The scenery reminded me of Heidi, we also saw lots of goats and sheep ;)
I promise this is the last oneI promise this is the last one
I promise this is the last one

One final look at the Alps


17th May 2008

Spectacular!
Oh, Bethany, these photos are SPECTACULAR! How exciting that you got to go beyond Germany! Thank you for keeping us informed and provided with photos! Mutti
18th May 2008

Was this one of your school's field trips?
Oh you lucky traveler. Any Edelweiss growing on the hillsides? Has been chilly here most of the week. Are you warm enough? Love Aunt Pammy
25th May 2008

Hola!
Dearest Bithany, This is so nice for you to be able to go on to Europe and study, I hope that you will be able to have a save time and we do keep you i our prays to keep you save. I do like the photos and I can not wate to show them to Un. Robert, Wtih all our love , Aunt Caro

Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0788s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb