summer?


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Baden-Württemberg » Tübingen
May 21st 2008
Published: May 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

But, but, but, isn't it supposed to be summer?! It has been VERY cold for the past week or so, a world of difference from my first few days here. Today I caved in and went shopping and bought a jacket (my sweaters just weren't cutting it anymore). Pammy, you were definately right when you said that Europeans have cool looking clothes! Very bright colors, everywere!
Anyway, it has been cold, but today it didn't rain, thankfully.
Last night I went bowling (Bowlingspielen) with some friends from my school, it was really fun, I got to learn my shoe size in Euopean sizes too! While we were bowling a waiter came by and we ordered drinks (Radlers, half lemonaid and half beer) which he delivered a short time later. It was strange to see 16 year olds drinking beer!
Tomorrow is another church holiday with some forgotten meaning, but that means that I have the day off of school.
I might go into Stuttgart, which is the capitol of Baden-Württemburg and a much larger city, tomorrow, but I haven't decided yet.

I miss you guys!
I hope Michigan and Maryland are well.
Bethany

Advertisement



21st May 2008

Es ist sehr kalt hier, auch!
Don't worry...You're not missing any "beach time." It's cold here, too! Glad that you're getting opportunities to see the area while you are there! Miss you, too! Vielen danken for updates! Ich liebe dich! Mutti
23rd May 2008

Donar
Have you had any Donar kabobs yet? What about the food! I want to hear about the food!!! Your pictures are awesome! The Alps look amazing.

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0665s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb