Ahoy there Maties!


Advertisement
Central America Caribbean
September 9th 2005
Published: February 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Another Sea Day
Lots of things to see and do.
But I feel lazy!

Spare some change for an old buccaneer? haha I can't believe that it is Friday already. Where has the week gone? We've already made three ports of call in the last three days...Puerto Rico, St. Maarten and St. Thomas. Today is a full day at sea where there are lots of activities and stuff planned BUT I'm feeling real lazy and don't particularly feel all that enthusiastic to partake in any real activities. Just lounging, reading and basically not doing too much seems alright to me in my books. 😊

Some highlights of this cruise so far:

* Fort San Christobel in San Juan, Puerto Rico. Full of history and from what I read lots of fighting! Too bad we didn't have more time there but what little time we did have the views of Old San Juan were just great.
* Fishing in St. Maarten. We actually caught some fish. Okay, so they are not the largest of fish, but I did reel in a few. Laura even caught a shark but it got away. It bit through the fishing line that wasn't strong enough to hold the shark. The captain said that it was about three feet in length!
* Laura's reaction to the fish that jumped out of the water and almost "attacked" her at Coral World in St. Thomas. We just finished reading a sign by the fish pool that says that the fish bite. And then this fish jumps out of the water. You should have seen the killer jaws on that sucker. None of us wanted to touch the fish so Laura got one of the workers but she didn't want to touch it either. lol A guy from our bus came by and "saved" the day. He was gonna pick it up with his bare hands but it was kinda slippery on his first attempt. Then I guess the five us standing around were saying how scary the fish seemed and then the guy said..."Now you're starting to scare me!" Too funny. Glad to report the fish was still alive the last we saw of him.
* Laura's reaction to all of the iguana's we kept encountering everywhere while at Coral World.
* The food. Enough said! One of the best meals was at Portofino's which is the fine dining restaurant on board the ship. Delish! I had a goat cheese soufflé on a bed of lettuce, Caesar salad, Atlantic halibut with spinach and ravioli (can't remember the sauce!) and tiramisu for dessert. Plus the yummy bread to start with all of the lovely spreads, namely the roasted garlic...no worries of vampires visiting us in the night. haha Oh and I think I'm addicted to pizza! It's not like it is the greatest pizza on earth either but I seem to really, really enjoy the cheese pizza slices.
* Friendly staff. But I guess if they weren't friendly that wouldn't give a good impression of the ship. Now that's not good advertising/PR. haha
* Laughs with Laura, Alice and Christie. This can be about anything and everything. So I like to think of all of the laughing as a good work out for my abs...every bit helps! lol

Geesh, this is too much thinking for me. haha Tonight we have been invited to have dinner with the Captain in the dining room. Should prove to be interesting conversation at the dinner table. 😊 Then tomorrow if our last full day on the ship and we will make a stop in Nassau, Bahamas. Don't think we have anything planned so I'm guessing we'll like just wander around and do a bit of shopping/browsing while ashore.

On that note, it seems about time I got up off of my arse and perhaps take a little walk on deck...or around the buffet area. LOL

Hugs and stuff,
Bonz

Advertisement



Tot: 0.528s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0772s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb