Jan3 ...


Advertisement
Honduras' flag
Central America Caribbean » Honduras » Northern » La Ceiba
February 7th 2012
Published: February 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Jan 3 ...
Let's see week in review.
Bea and I went Roaton Friday afternoon after class. It's was about an hour and half boat ride and quite rough, lots of kids were throwing up. When we got there the first hostel we went to was full and the second one had only 2 beds left so we snatched them up. We went out for an amazing BBQ seafood dinner.
Saturday we had a massive breaky and just relaxed drinking coffee then we went on a walk from west end to west bay. It was a nice walk on the beach. We stopped to have lunch along the way. When we got back I went snorkeling a bit in half moon bay.
At night we again had a delicious dinner at a place that was owned by a very nice guy from new Orleans.
Sunday after breaky I caught a water taxi to west bay because the snorkeling was suppose to be much better there. Which it defiantly was the reef was about the same but it must have dropped off 100 feet deep just 100yards or so off the shore so it was pretty neat. I almost had to run back because there wasn't any water taxis around but I managed to get some guy to take me. I had to pay the price of 2 but it was much quicker then walking or running.
Lets see the week of class was good Yolsin my teacher is a very nice girl we joke around alot. I didn't do much in the afternoons just relax try and study or watch movies in Spanish. It was to hot to do anything else. Andrea Kayle and the new girl Kinsey came over on Thursday night to hang out and play games. We caused a bit of an uproaring because the new girl Kinsey took over Bea and my spot in Alexandrea house. Kinsey was really sad and called Manuel and want to switch too. Well Shit hit the fan I dont really know what happened but I know Manuel is a jack ass and a crook. I plan on writing many reviews on travel websites telling no one to go there. I feel bad because the teachers are nice and my second home stay was great but Manuel is crazy and doesn't treat them well. Anyway my teacher brought me to her other job one day last week and I got to briefly meet some of her coworkers well we became friends on Facebook and I have been chatting with one of the girls quite a bit so we went out a date after my last class yesterday I of course invited my teacher as well. We had a nice lunch I think my Spanish is coming along well, much better than when I first got here. And wow is the girl pretty wholly smokes I almost changed my bus ticket to stick around. Maybe I'll come back of I get bored in copan I'll just pay carlos's mom and Yolsin rather than go through manuel. Haha well see. That's about it I think. I'm just waiting in the bus station now for my connection to Copan

Advertisement



Tot: 0.33s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0731s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb