xmas andnew years


Advertisement
Published: January 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Dec 25- Jan 3
Well it's been almost ten days since my last entry. Lest see.
Xmas was weird. We finally had some meat and decent food. Then Alexandra left with the kids so the girls and I hung out on the porch till midnight when there was a massive flux of fireworks set off. It was crazy lasted ages too. The day after Xmas I walked around with Andrea and Kayle to the mall and then to the Dole park just trying to kill time, very slow weekends here. Let's see classes are decent Spanish is very hard though it's gonna take me much longer than I thought to learn it. I'm pretty slow. And hate studying Haha. My teacher was sick one day so I have a extra day at the end of my time here. Bea and I went kayaking at laguna caoca one day. It was pretty nice. We kayaked through mangrove channels and got to see some bats and a monkey as well as some birds. It was decent just something to get out of the house. Then another day Andrea and I went rafting. It was rather short trip but decent. The rapids were mostly 3s but couple 4s it was more rocky and technical but good fun and was nice we got to see some of pick bonito national park. Then this past weekend we all went to cayos Cuchinos some small islands of the coast to snorkel and just hang out. The islands were pretty, small white sand few palm tress. But I wasn't impressed with the coral, it wasn't as bright as I thought it was going to be. Apparently the reef here is the second largest in the world behind the great barrier reef in auss. We had a local seafood lunch on one of the islands it was apparently fresh but just average I ld say. That night was new years i think Alexandrea made a decent dinner. Then she left again for her boyfriends house so the girls and I again hung out on the porch playing cards and watched the fireworks go crazy at midnight. I recently found out about a few of the other homestay situations and wow we got the shit stick. I don't even want to tell you the lack of food in our meals and the lack of cleanliness so I sent Manuel and email about the situation and then talked to him today. He is moving me to another homestay tomorrow and claims he is firing alexandra. Do I feel bad not really she is a nice girl but to young to be a homestay mother she can barely take care of her kids. We will see. That's about it in a nut shell. Oh manuel did take Andrea and I to a bar to chat the other night because those girls are leaving early. The bar had the best popcorn ever it was super butter and garlicky it tasted like pizza. Haha

Advertisement



Tot: 0.339s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1146s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb