3 more days


Advertisement
Published: July 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

It´s lucky 7-7-7. Loco!

Well, my time here in La Ceiba is winding down. I´m leaving Monday on a bus to San Pedro Sula. I´m going to spend the night there and pick Chance up at 11 the next morning when he comes in. I´m so excited! I have never anticipated the arrival of anyone like I´m anticipating Chance´s arrival. It´s amazing how much I miss my husband. I wasn´t able to sleep last night because I had the-night-before-the-first-day-of-school jitters.

I´m also getting a bit sad. I had my last class of español yesterday and afterwards when I was saying my goodbyes I got teary-eyed. I didn´t think I was going to be this sad but tomorrow is going to be hard. I feel like I have just gotten comfortable with my surroundings, my español is getting there and I feel like I´m getting to know this town pretty well...and now I´m leaving. That´s the way it goes, I guess.

Ok, that´s enough of the sad stuff. So, for the 4h of July all of the peeps from the EUA (estados unidos) went to this place called Expatriotos. It´s basically the bar where all the Americans and Europeans go. Basically the only reason to go there is to speak English and hang out with non-Hondurans...not really the best place to be when you´re here to learn Spanish. Oh, and they have great wings! So, we thought it would be perfect for a 4th of July celebration! We had a load of fun and basically all of the students were out to celebrate. We ended up getting a bit tipsy.

The next morning we were supposed to all meet at 8am to go on a school trip to a neighboring beach to have class. Olga woke us up at 730 asking if we needed breakfast. CRAP was all I could get out of my mouth. Oh, I don´t know if I´ve already blogged about this but I was moved into the house and 2 compañeras moved into my room outside. So we were all running around trying to get ready to meet everyone. We got there in time and spent the day at the beach. Needless to say I was a bit hungover and my spanish just isn´t that good when my brain doesn´t work. It was flowing pretty easily the night before though. Funny how that happens. Estoy fluido cuando yo tomo pero no cuando estoy de goma.

So, I have basically been on the beach since Thursday. I had class Thursday and Friday but otherwise I´ve been hanging on the beach. We are going out for my final night out tonight. It should be fun. I think we´ll eat somewhere nice tomorrow night for my last supper. Then I´m off to meet up with my hubby!

My time here has been amazing. I´m so glad I did this. I learned some interesting things about myself and I have made some great memories!

I miss you guys! I´ll see you in a little over a week!
I love you Chance! See you soon!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0294s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb