Turning 30 in Hondo!!


Advertisement
Published: March 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Birthday dinnerBirthday dinnerBirthday dinner

The whole compound came out! It was great to have everyone around. Chris, me, Sarah, Alisa, Michelle, Meg and Jill
Well, it happened, the day came that I had to finally jump into those dreaded 30's and I am happy to report that nothing horrible happened!! My 11th and 8th graders each got me a cack and we celebrated in class, it was a nice break. After school I celebrated with the entire compound, a rare thing to do these days with dinner at a new Mexican resteruant. It was nice to have everyone around. Talked to the folks, Brad and then Denise and got a lovely, surprizing email from Fred. After dinner we all went to Morgan's for more drinks. Got rather drunk and did a little bar dancing. All in all a perfect way to celebrate my birthday. And I didn't cry once! I think I'm gonna like 30. Friday I recoved and Sat. Nadia, Julie and went with Lawrence and Scott to Tegucigulpa. We went to the mall, saw a movie, ate sushi and went to a salsa bar. It was quite the perfect day. All the things I can't normally do in Comayagua.
Let's see, the rest of these pictures are of Leah and Meg's trashy or class birthday party, celebrated a week before mine and
Chris, Kari, Sarah, Nadia and JillChris, Kari, Sarah, Nadia and JillChris, Kari, Sarah, Nadia and Jill

Two margaritas into the nite I thought it appropriate to break out the sombero!!
a baby shower for the 3 preganent women we work with. Semana Santa is coming up so the next blog with be from Roatan. CANNOT WAIT!! I feel like I have been looking forward to this break for forever. I have to get away from these kids and this awful administration!! Miss y'all mucho. Take care, and leave me some comments eh?


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

The GirlsThe Girls
The Girls

Kari, Nadia and Julie at Morgons bar after dinner
The barThe bar
The bar

good times had by all
The girlsThe girls
The girls

Again, I like this picture even though it is blury
Leah and Meg's birthday partyLeah and Meg's birthday party
Leah and Meg's birthday party

Trashy or classy was its theme
Chris and DonrayChris and Donray
Chris and Donray

Planning our next bilando party, permit included
The 3 prego teachersThe 3 prego teachers
The 3 prego teachers

The baby shower for the teachers, drawing a baby on a paper on top of thier heads
Feeding Chris baby foodFeeding Chris baby food
Feeding Chris baby food

The baby shower


5th April 2007

Happy B-Day
Welcome to the over 30 club. Glad you're enjoying your time south of the evil empire. I've got one more semester and I'm a grad student (TEP/ALP)!!!! w00t w00t!
9th April 2007

Dirty 30 !!!
G'day Kari , Congats on turning 30, You lucky thing. Welcome to the club. Finally worked out how to work this thing ! Life goes on in Melbourne, no plans 4 travel this year, maybe next. Do you still hear from any of the Antarctica Gang ?
9th April 2007

long time!
hey how are you! we are the two you met in ushuaya. remember? so we are students now and havent got time to travel :( But we planning a big trip in after we done with school. in two years. this year we will spend christmas time in L.A.! greetings Olivia and Michael

Tot: 0.263s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 13; qc: 53; dbt: 0.1383s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb