Scuba, Sucba, Scuba


Advertisement
Honduras' flag
Central America Caribbean » Honduras » Bay Islands » Utila
November 29th 2005
Published: December 1st 2005
Edit Blog Post

ScubaScubaScuba

Jord and I after our first ocean dive today, we're almost frog men!
Scuba diving rules! Damn I can't write about it because this internet cafe closes in 5 minutes and I need to post photo's.

Well it took me more than one day but I now have the time to update this! Jord and I are now certified scuba divers, Ryan will be in about 3 hours when he finishes his last 18m dive.

It has been an incredible experience, and we're going to do our advanced training starting on Saturday or so. We plan to do night, wreck, deep sea, navigation and peak performance buoyancy dives. We'll be down around ship wrecks at 30m soon! I had a little trouble equalizing on my first 12m dive but sorted it all out and have a much better system now. Found out yesterday that there's a place in the carribean you can train and do your negative entry dives which means you drop in off helicopters and stuff. That would be cool!

We celebrated last night and got pretty wild! Great time though!

Not much else to mention as of now! Our gang is splitting up tommorow though and everyone is heading in their own ways which is sad, Courtney left today, Frank and Adam are heading to the mosquito coast tommorow, Jord, Ry and myself are probably going to do some river rafting in la Ceiba, you get a nights stay, a rafting trip along with a couple meals for only $30USD!

Mike is heading up to Guatemala but we're working on having him meet us for new years, it sounds like Frank is already in which is great news because I don't know if I can go more than a month without seeing his speedo!

Advertisement



30th November 2005

Hey it's cloudy!
What's going on ... I thought you guys were in Paradise?

Tot: 0.356s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 24; qc: 122; dbt: 0.2921s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb