The Lynn B III


Advertisement
Published: March 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Two days in Rio Dulce and I meet a gentleman who is heading to Roatan. He offers me passage on his sailboat. The Lynn B III is a beautiful 68 footer with teak decks and an amazing interior. We have an amazing sail to Livingston down the river and spend a few hours on land getting supplies and clearing customs.

As we fill the dingy with our stocks of soda and beer. Four familiar faces appear on the dock. Fellow travelers I had met in San Pedro and Rio Dulce. They had just arrived in Livingston and were on their way to the Bay Islands as well. We offered to take them and they accepted. Another forty minutes later we pulled anchor and we're on our way.

Now we were told, great weather, smooth sailing. It seems the weathermen are just as bad in Central America as the are on The Weather Channel. The captain, first mate, and I, would take 2 hour shifts through the night with 4 hours sleep in between. The seas became a little rough and the four others spent most of the night battling the onslaughts of sea sickness. When you can produce a vile sound louder than the sea and the wind combined, it is safe to say you are ill.

We arrived 20 hours later in Coxen Hole, four of our number greatly happy to see land.

Advertisement



31st March 2006

Meeting random wealthy people
How do you randomly meet these wealthy individuals. If I were you I would be concerned for my rear being stuck on a boat with a bunch of sailors in the middle of the sea. Ok, back to work on my end. Ahh to live your life....
30th June 2006

Enjoyed Honduras? Fly the flag on your post! (Feel free to load it from our servers) Just cut and paste the following html into your web page: I Love Honduras ! It will look like this: I Love Honduras !

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb