Hong Kong. On the Prowl for good Pics


Advertisement
Asia
November 11th 2010
Published: November 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well, In the morning we promptly got up and went to eat Juck. Pronounced jauk or Jouuuuck. Okay so I can't speak Cantonese but it starts out as a tastless rice porridge that gets better as you add things in it like thousand year old duck eggs, fish, pork, shallots etc.. accompanying it with deep fried bread sticks chinese style. Some people love it. I tolerate it. AND YOU KNOW WHO LOVES iT!. Sigh. I am all porridged out after the first morning. Bring on the MacDonalds egg McMuffin.

As I turned a corner going to eat the porridge what do I see but a guy using a blow torch to cook meat. Not just a small torch BUT A BIIIIIIG one! So I asked him what he was doing because I told him I was the Health Inspector from Britain. ( HK was a British Colony once) He told me after I flashed my ID that he was precooking the meat for a restaurant up the street. BBQ Pork.

The boys and I went to the computer market that day and I have to say that I forgot how big the market was. I said lets meet back in 20 minutes at this entrance. Stupid, stupid,stupid me.. There were 6 entrances stretching around the block. Of course we all got lost and we all ended up pacing the sidewalk all away around for an hour trying to find each other. But not without our purchases. No computer for me but 2 others were purchased.

Following day we all went up to the peak. Highest point in HK. Pics speak for themselves. Been there done that before, so this was for everyone else. It gave me a chance to play with the camera for some panoramic views


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.301s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 17; qc: 73; dbt: 0.0546s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb