Zhangjiajie Part 2


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Hunan » Zhangjiajie
November 11th 2010
Published: November 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well, I cannot imagine a better place to be today than at this place. I left off in the previous blog that we were taking a series of buses and more cable cars and such to the other location of these spectacular formations.

Again the views were undescribable. My jaw remained open, because every curve we went around new wonders showed itself either from the people or circumstances to the views. As we turned one corner I saw a whole bunch of sticks lined up in a row under an over hanging rock. They seemed to be holding up the rock, so I asked what it was about and was told that people put them there if the have back problems and this would help the back. So of course I found an old eaten corn on the cob and propped it up because I could not find a stick. Everyone was appalled and joined in to find me a stick to prop up the rock. Whew!!!!! My back feels better already.

Lots of chracters here in China. Examples in the pics. Hmmmmmm. There is a pic of a natural bridge please look closely at it. It is over 500 feet in the air. I could not do the view justice. Around another corner were turtles, another corner a women dressed up in traditional garb. She looks shy. Teee Heeee. Lazy bums in chairs when the should be carrying people up the hills!!!!!

Bugs. This one was a fighter. We finished off the morning travelling down the worlds longest elevator. Next we took a mono rail through a marsh and I was able to take pics of the famous 3 sisters.

Lunch then a 5 hour ride to Chang Sa overnight to catch the plain to HK. Oh By the way I am sick. I'll survive. That night in Chang Sa we ate our last supper in a great place.


Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Traditionally People Bring TheseTraditionally People Bring These
Traditionally People Bring These

I guess this is to seal there love forever. I have also seen this at the Great wall
Natural BridgeNatural Bridge
Natural Bridge

Can you make out the natural Bridge. 2 Dimensional pic witha three dimensional view. Oh the eyes can see this first hand but can you see it in the pic?
Shyness or Maybe Not.Shyness or Maybe Not.
Shyness or Maybe Not.

Actually, she saw that I was taking a pic and since I did not pay for the right she covered her face.
Longest Elevator in the WorldLongest Elevator in the World
Longest Elevator in the World

3 cars side by side, double deckers, each level holds 27 thus 54 per car x 3 = 162 per up or down. A real people mover
3 Sisters to the Right of the shot3 Sisters to the Right of the shot
3 Sisters to the Right of the shot

Ones Pregnant. Which One?
MonoRail in the MarshMonoRail in the Marsh
MonoRail in the Marsh

On Our way to see the 3 sisters
Pagoda number 33Pagoda number 33
Pagoda number 33

No I lost count a while back. I just see them every where.
Our Last Supper in ChinaOur Last Supper in China
Our Last Supper in China

We ate in this restaurant in Chang Sa the last night.


Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0194s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb