Chiang Mai - Pai


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
September 16th 2011
Published: September 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So after a very relaxing few days in Pai I am now back in Chiang Mai.

I really enjoyed Pai, Scott and I head up there together on the minibus and ended up having to cram into a seat designed for one I think in the back with all the bags. Not the most pleasant bus ride ever and was good to get off when we got to Pai. Scott and I found a good little guest house and ended up splitting a room which worked out well on the money saving front.

Most of the days in Pai we just walked around, ate a lot and then went out for a few drinks of a night time. We ended up deciding to hire some scooters and head out to check out a few of the waterfalls around the place with a couple of French girls and a German bloke we had met. It was good to learn how to ride a scooter up there because it was quiet and not to much traffic around and will make it better for me in Loas and Cambodia where it can work out a lot cheaper apparently. Not to sure what else to write about Pai really as most of my time was spent doing very little. Last night was funny though as we were walking past a bar named Yellow Sun and they drew us in with the promise of a free BBQ, it turned out to be someones welcome back party and they had put it on for them as well. I got talking to a few of the people whose party it was and it turned out most of them were all cops and they ended up sharing most of the food they got with me which was good. I was showing one of them how to use his camera better while trying to take photos of a fire twirler and ended up getting a bunch of great photos... but all on his camera.

Anyway I parted ways with Scott this morning and came back to Chiang Mai in order to head into Laos tomorrow which should be good as I am pretty keen to get there. Not to sure if my SIM card is going to work in Laos so it could be a day or two before I can get my hands on another one.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0359s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb