Keeping it Real One Day at a Time


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
December 26th 2004
Published: December 26th 2004
Edit Blog Post

I am having a nice time traveling and I

have met many interesting people. I shared

a room on the train with a nice guy

that lives in Hiroshima, Japan. We ended

getting a guesthouse together and rented

motor bikes taking them all Northern

Thailand. I made a nice Thai friend by the

name of So. We did some sight seeing and

went to an amusement park. I just returned

from trekking in the mountains for 3 days

and it was fantastic! We stayed in hill

tribe village huts, ate wild fruits, went

swimming under waterfalls. Bamboo rafting,

and elephant riding. The friends that I

made on the Trek were from Australia, New

Zealand, England, Sweden, and one from

America. Last night to celebrate Christmas

we went to the Art Café an Italian and

Mexican restaurant to have the Christmas

Dinner Set which included 2 glasses of

wine, mashed potatoes with gravy, turkey,

cranberry sauce, stuffing, mixed veggies,

soup, bread and butter, coffee, pumpkin pie

and water. I have been on a bus all day

and now I am in Chang Kong for tomorrow

morning I will be crossing into Laos. I

will be boarding a boat that takes 2 days

to reach my destination. The view is

supposed to be incredible but the boat is

tiny. My camera was stolen after being in

Bangkok for only a few days so I will not

be able to post pictures until I return to

Japan, but I am still taking pictures so

don’t you worry. I have decided to leave

Vietnam out of this trip because I just

don’t have enough time. I’ll have to visit

it next time. I'm being safe and thinking of

you.

Regards

Advertisement



27th December 2004

Earthquake/Tsunami?
Hope all is well for you in Thailand. I heard about that huge tsunami that took out Phuket. Play it safe. -Liz
15th January 2005

to kansai as well
Hey Sis, looks like looooots of fun at kansai. i'll get in town the 22nd, but will hang out in Osaka before that. let me know if we could hang out or something.. i still got to know the ways of hirakata-shi !!.. www.personal.psu.edu/ojb109 - Oscar

Tot: 0.159s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb