Definitely not flooded!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
October 30th 2011
Published: October 30th 2011
Edit Blog Post

After going in for my first day of work last Tuesday, I quickly discovered that I didn't need to be there until this Tuesday so I met up with a group of people staying nearby and headed to Hua Hin, a nice beach resort, to escape Bangkok and the flooding that was supposedly approaching. We had a lovely time and I have definitely made a start on my tan.

Getting back to Bangkok yesterday was easy from the south, which is where we were, with not a puddle in sight. I can safely say that my area has not been at all affected by the flooding, so panic not people! I know that's not the case in the whole of Bangkok though and a few people who have joined us from different areas of Thailand have said how bad some places are, so I'm sure we are just lucky.

Having a couple of chilled days here in Bangkok with everyone before I (hopefully) start work properly on Tuesday. Although, I say that, I'm still not sure I'll be in a classroom teaching as we're off to Pattaya on Wednesday for an English camp. Don't know much about it except that it's Wednesday to Friday in what I gather is a sister school of the one that I will eventually be working in until March. Watch this space...

Just a short entry today to let everyone know that I'm safe and sound and people don't need to worry - not that that will stop some of you! I know I've said this before but I PROMISE, photos are on the way, I just never seem to have my lead handy to upload them when I'm writing.

Love to all xx

Advertisement



30th October 2011

Get some photos up woman! I hope this reassures people that you ARE fine, so we don't get loads of phone calls and texts anymore. Glad to hear you are having such an incredible time. I'm not at all jealous.
30th October 2011

Just so you know
Hi - just so you know I do read this as well as your e-mails so keep them coming. Looking forward to some photos! Love you xxx

Tot: 0.22s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1942s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb