1st night in Thailand last night.


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
November 21st 2010
Published: November 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
 Video Playlist:

1: Bangkok 2010 18 secs
I arrived to Bangkok at 6pm yesterday after stopping in Abu Dhabi. First part of the trip was great I watched 3 movies and time just flew... But the the last 5,5 hours seemed never ending :o) I prebooked a room in Bangkok, but didn't manage to sleep more than 2 hours because I'm not used to hot and humid weather yet after arriving from London, plus this place was just off Khaosan Road and it was a bit more noisy than I'd like... So I checked out at 12 and found a great place still close to Khaosan Road, but it looks better, seems much quieter and it's a half price. My dad is going to arrive tomorrow at lunch (he doesn't speak almost any English) so I'm going to pick him up at the airport. It's going to be his first time in SE Asia and Bangkok and I'm sure he'll love it especially the islands :o) He's staying for a month and I'll stay five more months here after he goes. It's good to be back to Bangkok and see all the places and hotels I stayed in in 2007 are still in business including some food stalls 😊 Last night I ate cooked corn, pineapple etc as I said - it's good to be back 😊 Today there's a festival on the river, so I may go and join in the fun 😉 So, just got back from observing the festival and all I can say is WOW!!! It's past 1 am and I can still see the lights going up high - just amazing 😊 It's great to be back here 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 95, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0622s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb