Back in Bangkok again...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
March 4th 2005
Published: January 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Another hot day
Cambodia and Laos next
Relax by the pool.

The original plan was to head off to one of the many beaches of Thailand this week but I decided it would have been a bit rushed to nip off to a beach since I went over to Kanchanaburi. So yet another day in Bangkok for me. A rather lazy one I might add!

Basically I decided to stick it out in Bangkok...poolside of course! Nothing too exciting today. A bit of reading. Catching up on the journal. Wrote a few postcards.

After a late lunch I retreated back to my air-con room and watched "Good Morning Vietnam." It's been a while since I'd seen that.

Before I knew it, it was time for some dinner. Say goodbye to Claire who was headed home to Ireland and then some more reading. I'm determined to finish my book so that it is one less pound to lug around. Plus this isn’t really a very good book so I sort of despise having to carry around the extra weight! lol


Advertisement



Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0988s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb